Invigilator Trainer Map

 

The Exams Office offers a certificated invigilator training session delivered in your centre by one of our trainers. 

 

The following areas are covered by our trainers during each session:

  • The qualities required to invigilate
  • The role of an invigilator & JCQ expectations
  • JCQ regulation changes for the current academic year
  • How to invigilate a reader, scribe, practical assistant and prompter
  • Preparing for each exam day
  • Starting the examination
  • Dealing with emergencies and irregularities
  • Dealing with malpractice
  • Ending an examination
  • Collecting the scripts
  • Supporting your exams officer
 
To book your in-house training, please contact our trainers directly (see below). 
 
For further information, or to request one of The Exams Office team to undertake invigilator training in your centre, please contact The Exams Office via email (contact@TheExamsOffice.org) or telephone (0333 7000 755 from 9am-12 noon).

 

The cost of this training for members is:

 

Less than 25 invigilators - £195 (Non-members - £295)

25 - 50 invigilators - £345 (Non-members - £495)


 


If your locality is not covered by our trainers below, please contact The Exams Office to arrange for one of The Exams Office team to deliver training in your centre

 

No. Trainer Contact Details Area Covered
1 Kathy Stonham
(Bristol Grammar School)
 
kstonham@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Tel: 0117 933 9809
Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire
2 Katherine McDiarmid
(Kendrick School, Reading)
 
kmcdiarmid@kendrick.reading.sch.uk 
Tel: 0118 901 5859 (switchboard)
Thames Valley, West London, Oxfordshire, North Hampshire, Devon, Gloucestershire
 
3 Alison Gold

 
aggold111@aol.com
Tel: 07956 504733
North & Central London, Hertfordshire, Middlesex, Essex
4 Amanda Moore

 
amandajmoore@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07817914062
North West
5 Jane Hickey
(St.Martins Academy, Hinckley)
 
hickeyj@hotmail.co.uk
Tel: 07971587509
East Midlands
6 Lisa Longstaff
(Dunottar School, Reigate)
 
l.longstaff@dunottarschool.com
Tel: 01737 761945
Surrey, Sussex, Kent, South Hampshire
7 Marcia Woods
(Brookfield Community School, Chesterfield)
 
m.woods@brookfield.derbyshire.sch.uk
Tel: 01246 565804
Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, South Yorkshire, Cheshire
8 Geraldine Jozefiak
(HMP Norwich)
 
gjozefiak@tesco.net
Tel: 01603 663864
Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire
9 Gemma Sadler
(Shireland Collegiate Academy, Smethwick)
 
gemma.sadler@collegiateacademy.org.uk
Tel: 0121 565 8929
West Midlands, Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire
10 Caroline Hodson
(Harrogate High School)
 
chodson@harrogatehighschool.co.uk
Tel: 01423 548800 / 07847794833
North, East and West Yorkshire

 

 

Neither The Exams Office nor our trainers take any responsibility for the actions of invigilators in examinations following this training. Trainers will deliver a pre-defined training programme, and it is the repsonsibility of the centre to ensure that invigilators are familiar with the specific centre requirements.  

The Exams Office footer image
The Exams Office
PO Box 6333, Warwick, CV34 9QF.             VAT Number: 193952664
Telephone: 0333 7000 755 (9am-1pm)  
Membership Terms and Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us  |  News Archive  |  Site Map  |  Bookmark

web design and hosting Pixel Studios © 2017 The Exams Office